Julius Forstmann Library

PASSAIC PUBLIC LIBRARY
195 Gregory Avenue
Passaic, New Jersey 07055

Telephone: 973-779-0474
Fax: 973-779-0889

e-mail - Mario M. Gonzalez - Director

e-mail- Reference Dept

e-mail- Circulation Dept

Library Hours and Holiday Closings Schedule

In case of inclement weather, please call the Library to inquire about any closings.

Hours**

Julius Forstmann Library
(Main Branch)
195 Gregory Avenue
Passaic, NJ 07055

Children's Room
(Main Branch)
195 Gregory Avenue
Passaic, NJ 07055

Reid Memorial Branch
80 Third Street
Passaic, NJ 07055


Monday: 9 AM - 9 PM
Tuesday: 9 AM - 9 PM
Wednesday: 9 AM - 9 PM
Thursday: 9 AM - 9 PM
Friday: 9 AM - 6 PM
Saturday: CLOSED
Sunday: 12:00 PM - 5 PM


Monday: 10 AM - 8 PM
Tuesday: 10 AM - 6 PM
Wednesday: 10 AM - 6 PM
Thursday: 10 AM - 8 PM
Friday: 10 AM - 6 PM
Saturday: CLOSED
Sunday: 12:00 PM - 5 PM

**Summer Schedule: July 8th - Sept. 2nd 2017
Monday: 1 PM - 5 PM
Tuesday: 1 PM - 5 PM
Wednesday: 1 PM - 5 PM
Thursday: 1 PM - 5 PM
Friday: 1 PM - 5 PM
Saturday: CLOSED
Sunday: CLOSED




2017 Holiday Closings
Sunday, January 1: New Year's Day
Monday, January 2: New Year's Day (observed)
Monday, January 16: Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday
Monday, February 13: Lincoln's Birthday (observed)
Monday, February 20: President's Day
Friday, April 14: Good Friday
Sunday, April 16: Easter Sunday
Monday, May 29: Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 4: Independence Day
Saturday - Monday: September 2-4: Labor Day
Friday, November 10: Veteran's Day (observed)
Thursday and Friday, November 23-24: Thanksgiving
Sunday - Monday, December 24 - 25: Christmas Eve, Christmas Day

Click here to Return to Passaic Public Library Home Page

Page last modified on July 3, 2017